Loading
     

admissions

DOCTORAL PROGRAM ADVISORS
PROGRAM DEGREE ADVISOR EMAIL EXT. 747-
Biological Sciences - Ph.D. Elizabeth Walsh ewalsh@utep.edu 5421
Pathobiology Charles Spencer ctspencer@utep.edu 8776
Biomedical Engineering Ph.D. Thomas Boland tboland@utep.edu 7992
Business Administration Ph.D. Fernanda Wagstaff fwagstaff@utep.edu 5378
Lea A. Ulmer laulmer@utep.edu 5241
Chemistry Ph.D. Mahesh Narayan mnarayan@utep.edu 6614
Civil Engineering Ph.D. Soheil Nazarian nazarian@utep.edu 6911
Computational Science Ph.D. Ming-Ying Leung mleung@utep.edu 6836
Cindy Aguilar-Davis cmaguilar3@utep.edu 6407
Computer Science Ph.D. Chris Kiekintveld cdkiekintveld@utep.edu 5564
Ecology and Ph.D. Elizabeth Walsh ewalsh@utep.edu 5421
Evolutionary Biology Renato Aguilera raguilera@utep.edu 6852
Ed. Leadership & Admin Ph.D. Rodolfo Rincones rrincones@utep.edu 5300
Electrical and Computer Engr. Ph.D. Miguel Velez-Reyes mvelezreyes@utep.edu 5534
Environmental Sci. & Eng. Ph.D. Craig Tweedie ctweedie@utep.edu 8448
Lina Hamdan lkhamdan2@utep.edu 5600
Geological Sciences Ph.D. Terry Pavlis tlpavlis@utep.edu 5440
Annette Veilleux amveilleux@utep.edu 5440
History Ph.D. Jeffrey Shepherd jpshepherd@utep.edu 6805
Interdisciplinary Ph.D. Kathryn Schmidt kjschmidt2@utep.edu 8397
Health Sciences Darlene Muguiro damuguiro2@utep.edu 7256
Materials Science & Engr Ph.D. Devesh Misra dmisra2@utep.edu 5468
Mechanical Engineering Ph.D. Jack Chessa jfchessa@utep.edu@utep.edu 6900
Nursing Practice DNP Hector Morales hmorales1@utep.edu 7235
Pharmacy PHARMD Jose O. Rivera jrivera@utep.edu 8535
Angelica Rodriguez aarodriguez18@utep.edu 8303
Physical Therapy DPT Michelle Gutierrez dptadmissions@utep.edu 2070
Beverly Scarborough bscarborough@utep.edu 2070
Psychology Ph.D. James Wood jawood@utep.edu 6570
Zenaida Olivas zolivas@utep.edu 5551
Rhetoric & Writing Ph.D. Lucia Dura ldura@utep.edu 5199
Terry Quezada tquezada2@utep.edu 5993
Teaching, Learning Ph.D. Char Ullman cullman@utep.edu 7646
and Culture Alex Ortiz tedtlc@utep.edu 5201
COLLEGE OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION GRADUATE PROGRAM ADVISORS
PROGRAM DEGREE ADVISOR EMAIL EXT. 747-
Accelerated MBA MBA J. Roland Nuñez jrnunez2@utep.edu 7735
Lorenie Orozco llorozco@utep.edu 7726
Accounting MACY Marjorie Marinovic mamarinovic@utep.edu 7765
Business and Public Admin. MBA J. Roland Nunez jrnunez2@utep.edu 7735
MPA Karla Iscapa kviscapa@utep.edu 5879
Economics MS Adam Walke agwalke@utep.edu -
Tom Fullerton tomf@utep.edu 7747
Executive MBA MBA J. Roland Nuñez jrnunez2@utep.edu 7735
Lorenie Orozco llorozco@utep.edu 7726
Full Time MBA MBA Beatriz Lucero blucero2@utep.edu 7757
Lorenie Orozco llorozco@utep.edu 7726
COLLEGE OF EDUCATION GRADUATE PROGRAM ADVISORS
PROGRAM DEGREE ADVISOR EMAIL EXT. 747-
Alternative CERT Carmen Reyes carmenr@utep.edu 7605
Certification Online CERT Edna A. Martinez eamartinez6@utep.edu 7605
Alternative Certification CERT Carmen Reyes carmenr@utep.edu 7605
CERT Edna A. Martinez eamartinez6@utep.edu 7605
Curriculum & Instruction MED William Robertson tedgrad@utep.edu 5426
Erika Mein tedgrad@utep.edu 5426
Education *Please contact dept. 5426
Ed. Administration- Higher Ed MED Eduardo Arellano ecarellano@utep.edu 7593
915.222. 1533
Ed. Administration- K-12 MED Rodolfo Rincones rrincones@utep.edu 5300
Educational Diagnostician MED Lawrence Ingalls lingalls@utep.edu 7583
Endorsement ENDR Hector Hernandez hhernandez10@utep.edu 5571
Counseling MED Steve Johnson stevej@utep.edu 7584
Reading Education MED William Robertson tedgrad@utep.edu 5426
Erika Mein tedgrad@utep.edu 5426
Special Education MED Helen Hammond hhammond@utep.edu 7642
Principal CERT Rodolfo Rincones rrincones@utep.edu 5300
Superintendent CERT Rodolfo Rincones rrincones@utep.edu 5300
COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING GRADUATE PROGRAM ADVISORS
PROGRAM DEGREE ADVISOR EMAIL EXT. 747-
Biomedical Engineering MS Thomas Boland tboland@utep.edu 7992
Civil Engineering MS Soheil Nazarian nazarian@utep.edu 6911
Civil & Env. Engr. MECEE/ CEEN Soheil Nazarian nazarian@utep.edu 6911
Computer Engineering MS Stella Quiñones stellaq@utep.edu 6939
Computer Science MS Chris Kiekintveld cdkiekintveld@utep.edu 5564
Construction Management MS Austin Marshall asmarshall@utep.edu 5765
Electrical Engineering MS Stella Quiñones stellaq@utep.edu 6939
Engineering MS Patricia Nava pnava@utep.edu 6444
Environmental Engineering MSENEN Soheil Nazarian nazarian@utep.edu 6911
Industrial Engineering MS Eric Smith esmith2@utep.edu 5205
Manufacturing Engineering MS Eric Smith esmith2@utep.edu 5205
Mechanical Engineering MS Jack Chessa jfchessa@utep.edu 6900
Metallurgical & Materials Engr. MS Devesh Misra dmisra@utep.edu 5468
Information Technology MSIT Chris Kiekintveld cdkiekintveld@utep.edu 5564
Software Engineering MS Salamah Salamah isalamah@utep.edu 5480
Systems Engineering MS Eric Smith esmith2@utep.edu 5205
COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCE GRADUATE PROGRAM ADVISORS
PROGRAM DEGREE ADVISOR EMAIL EXT. 747-
Kinesiology MS Sandor Dorgo sdorgo@utep.edu 7222
Occupational Therapy MOT Dahlia Castillo dahlia@utep.edu 8517
Public Health MPH Carla Campbell ccampbell3@utep.edu 7221
Rehabilitation Counseling MRC Barbara Schoen baschoen@utep.edu 7233
Speech Language Pathology MS Vanessa Mueller vtmueller@utep.edu 8221
Social Work MSW Spencer Zeiger sjzeiger@utep.edu 5795
COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS GRADUATE PROGRAM ADVISORS
PROGRAM DEGREE ADVISOR EMAIL EXT. 747-
Clinical Psychology/Experimental MA James Wood jawood@utep.edu 6570
Zenaida Olivas zolivas@utep.edu 5551
Communication MA Thomas Ruggiero truggier@utep.edu 5762
Creative Writing MFA Jose de Pierola jdepierola@utep.edu 6322
Creative Writing Online MFA Daniel Chacon danchacon@utep.edu 6255
Defense & Strategic Studies MDSS Larry Valero lavalero2@utep.edu 5865
English & American Literature MA Tom Schmid tschmid@utep.edu 6248
English Teaching MAT Anjanette Darrington adarrington@utep.edu 6696
History MA Joshua Fan jfan@utep.edu 8948
Intelligence & National Security MS Larry Valero lavalero2@utep.edu 5865
Interdisciplinary Studies MAIS Ronald Weber rweber@utep.edu 5835
Latin American & Border Studies MA Josiah Heyman jmheyman@utep.edu 8745
Leadership Studies MA Steve Telless setelless@utep.edu 8580
Linguistics MA Jon Amastae jamastae@utep.edu 6803
Music Performance/Music Ed MM Dominic Dousa ddousa@utep.edu 7819
Philosophy MA Amy Reed-Sandoval areedsandoval@utep.edu 6417
Political Science MA Taeko Hiroi thiroi@utep.edu 7983
Rhetoric & Writing MA Lucia Dura ldura@utep.edu 5199
Terry Quezada tquezada2@utep.edu 5993
Sociology MA Sara Grineski segrineski@utep.edu 8471
Spanish MA Matthew Desing mvdesing2@utep.edu 7028
Public Administration MPA Karla Iscapa kviscapa@utep.edu 5879
Public & Business Administration MPA Karla Iscapa kviscapa@utep.edu 5879
MBA J. Roland Nunez jrnunez2@utep.edu 7735
SCHOOL OF NURSING GRADUATE PROGRAM ADVISORS
PROGRAM DEGREE ADVISOR EMAIL EXT. 747-
Acute Care Nurse Practitioner MSN Kathy Cox kmcox@utep.edu 6491
Family Nurse Practitioner MSN Karim Singh kcsingh2@utep.edu 5315
Nursing Systems Management MSN Lisa Hennessy lhennessy@utep.edu 7249
Nursing Education MSN Diane Monsivais dimonsivais@utep.edu 8209
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner MSN Mercedes Hidalgo-Martinez mhidalgomartinez@utep.edu 8229
Post-Baccalaureate/Non-Degree MSN Leslie Robbins lhrobbins@utep.edu 7227
COLLEGE OF SCIENCE GRADUATE PROGRAM ADVISORS
PROGRAM DEGREE ADVISOR EMAIL EXT. 747-
Bioinformatics MS Ming-Ying Leung mleung@utep.edu 5844
Biology MS Jerry Johnson jjohnson@utep.edu 6984
Renato Aguilera raguilera@utep.edu 6852
Chemistry MS Mahesh Narayan mnarayan@utep.edu 6614
Computational Science MS Ming-Ying Leung mleung@utep.edu 6836
Cindy Aguilar-Davis cmaguilar3@utep.edu 6407
Environmental Science MS Terry Pavlis tlpavlis@utep.edu 5440
Annette Veilleux amveilleux@utep.edu 5440
Geological Sciences MS Terry Pavlis tlpavlis@utep.edu 5440
Annette Veilleux amveilleux@utep.edu 5440
Geophysics MS Terry Pavlis tlpavlis@utep.edu 5440
Annette Veilleux amveilleux@utep.edu 5440
Mathematical Sciences MS Joe Guthrie jguthrie@utep.edu 6755
Valerie Dominguez vndominguez@utep.edu 6754
Physics MS Tunna Baruah tbaruah@utep.edu 7529
Statistics MS Ori Rosen orosen@utep.edu 6843
Valerie Dominguez vndominguez@utep.edu 6754
Teaching Mathmatics MAT Kien Lim kienlim@utep.edu 6772
Helmut Knaust hknaust@utep.edu 7002
Teaching Science MATS Kyung-An Han khan@utep.edu 8950